WHAT IS UP EVERYBODY!

This is super old Elder Blatter because he is 19 now reporting in for his weekly update yo! This week has been full of long meetings, nice cars, and birthday celebrations! Here we go:

At the park

On Tuesday we had the privilege of having two members of the seventy address us for six hours during our mission tour. I took so manny notes because they were able to help us out on the questions we asked and just from the topics that they were inspired to speak on. It really was a cool experience to have them talk to us even if it was for such a long time. I still took notes so I can remember what they said and apply their wisdom to my missionary work.

You can't really tell in this picture but he broke his bed...again.
You can’t really tell in this picture but he broke his bed…again.

We went on exchanges again on Wednesday and I stayed in the area again so that my companion/district leader could go to the other elders’ area and see how they were doing. It was a good day. We did a lot of service and taught several lessons. I believe I am getting the hang of this area because from the way things are looking I will be staying here for a little while so I need to learn the ins and outs before my companion gets transferred. I always like going on exchanges because it helps me learn and grow by adapting to a different companion for twenty four hours. It teaches you patience and how to teach by the Spirit even more because you aren’t used to that elder’s teaching style. That day we ate at a member’s home who had a Tesla and he took us for a ride. Oh my gosh that was like the coolest thing ever and probably one of the best birthday gifts also! The speed in which that thing accelerates is mind boggling. I was laughing so much because of how fast it was. That was awesome.

This was so awesome!! I can't believe I have ridden inside one now!! Yusssss so happy.
This was so awesome!! I can’t believe I have ridden inside one now!!
Yusssss so happy.

Thursday was my birthing day and so we partied hard for the next few days. For lunch a good buddy of mine, Michael from cross country at BYUI, had been working in Murray during the summer so he took the elders from my district out to lunch. It was awesome catching up with him and spending time together as a district. I got free food from Freddy’s Steak Burgers so that was pretty cool also. We had weekly planning and then did a favor for the sisters. They were having a rough day so being the good district leader and district leader companion as we are we asked them if there was anything we could get for them and they said chocolate so we delivered.

When we weekly plan we go all out.
When we weekly plan we go all out.

On Friday the district had lunch together and my companion and I cooked burgers and chicken for my birthday round two. It was pretty chill hanging out and building district unity. That is something that wasn’t as prevalent in my last area. We barely ever spent time together. Later that evening my companion and I went to a members home and had another birthday party (round 3) where we had homemade lasagna and chocolate cake. The next day we also were able to spend time at their house and had a fire for a little bit in the evening. This couple had not gone to church in many months. They had recently gone to church the week before so every night we were over we would be talking about his mission and sharing a spiritual message.

I GOT A BIRTHDAY CAKE!! It is so cool having a family in the mission.
I GOT A BIRTHDAY CAKE!! It is so cool having a family in the mission.

I have many pictures of this week so don’t worry. Thank you everyone for your love and support you give me every day! I love all of you!!

This is made out of scrap metal that has been welded together. It is freakin' awesome.
This is made out of scrap metal that has been welded together. It is
freakin’ awesome.
Here is another one. Starship enterprise baby.
Here is another one. Starship enterprise baby.
What we do while waiting for our members to be ready
What we do while waiting for our members to be ready
#modelsfordays #sundayssuits #shutupandreel
#modelsfordays #sundayssuits #shutupandreel
Our hangover studying after partying too much
Our hangover studying after partying too much

Love,

Elder Blatter

3 thoughts on “WHAT IS UP EVERYBODY!

  1. I have no idea how this website thing works so hopefully u get my message haha how long have u been gone now I miss hanging out with u anD nate I starting working 5 nites a week and it’s awesome not haha looks like ur enjoying ur self how many areas have u had so far and how big are they I bet since it Utah they’re small

    Like

Add a comment

