This Week (plus last week)

We took pictures of each other while talking to people
We took pictures of each other while talking to people

Many things happened this week but I will keep it short for you guys and get the good stuff.

Temple Square
Temple Square

So recently in Magna there have been two murders and a hit and run. The two murders were related to drug use. It was quite shocking that the first murdered happened and then it was even more surprising when the second one happened and was connected to the first. The hit and run was even more unfortunate. It was a member of one of the wards that we covered who passed away. He happened to be a service missionary and was a great person from what I was told. I didn’t have the pleasure of meeting him personally but it just added to the unfortunate events happening here.

District 1

My companion and I had the opportunity to attend one of the meetings of the 12 Step Addiction Recovery Program. One of the couples we are working with are trying to quit smoking and we went with them to that meeting on Friday night. The people there all were struggling with an addiction and they looked like normal people who you wouldn’t assume had an addiction. It really was one of the most spiritual meetings I have ever been in. We read some material from the booklet and then went around the room each of us talking about our addictions. When it came to my companion and I we had the opportunity to share our testimonies and did our best to motivate them. That was the first time I choked up while bearing my testimony because the Spirit there was so strong. I love those people who were there because they were trying to make a change in their life. It was such an awesome meeting! I wish I could go with that couple again.

The Parry family! Family away from home family!!
The Parry family! Family away from home family!!
Also another family that we said goodbye to
Also another family that we said goodbye to

I will be transferred out of Miracle Magna which is depressing because I love this area and the people here. I will be moving over to Grantsville which is near Tooele. I will be serving as a district leader and my companion will be Elder Bowler. I am looking forward to a new area and companion because it helps me learn and grow so I am pumped!

Our district life
Our district life
At the Cheesecake Factory!
Cheesecake Factory!
This is how you bring members to lessons!
This is how you bring members to lessons!

Anyways keep looking for the little blessings in your life every day! It helps me every day! I love you all!

Love,

Elder Blatter

2 thoughts on “This Week (plus last week)

Add a comment

