WHATS UP!?

This week has been crazy so far! I have been having so much fun adapting to a new area and fulfilling my duties as a District Leader.

This is Elder Hunt and Elder Ferren. They are in my district. Ferren was my companion in the MTC so he is chill! Elder Hunt and I have bonded over LOTR, Harry Potter, Star Wars and basically any soundtrack from movies. We also have an extremely similar taste in music so it's chill.
This is Elder Hunt and Elder Ferren. They are in my district. Ferren was my companion in the MTC so he is chill! Elder Hunt and I have bonded over LOTR, Harry Potter, Star Wars and basically any soundtrack from movies. We also have an extremely similar taste in music so it’s chill.

I am currently in Grantsville which is a city of about 9,000 people outside of Tooele. When I was leaving Magna people said that it was a hick town full of country loving people. I have been completely blown away by this place. Everyone here is extremely nice and loves having the missionaries around! The area has been expanding a lot recently because the land is so cheap out here and there are many work opportunities in the surrounding areas. Many houses here are brand new and extremely nice because the cost of living is lower than in other areas.

Elder Bowler creeping
Elder Bowler creeping

My companion is Elder Bowler (bo-lur) and he is from Redlands, CA which is awesome because Southern California is awesome. His family currently lives in Fort Worth, Texas though so he calls both home. He is way chill and likes to golf, play soccer, and loves music. He has been out for about 9 months and he won’t let me forget that he is “older” than me. We get along pretty well and for the lessons we have taught so far we work well together. We have adapted to each other’s teaching methods faster than any other companion so far. I have 3 companionships of Elders and three senior couples in my district and they are awesome. My first district meeting went well. I have a lot to learn and that is my goal this transfer is to learn as much as I can.

We found a huge dog
We found a huge dog

We are working with people who have the desire to start going back to church more than those who are investigating the church. We are also correlating with the award Mission Leaders more so that we can make sure that they stay updated more and we can get more referrals from them. We are focusing on getting more work right now because we are both relatively new to this area and don’t know the people as well. I am so excited to learn this area and the people who live here!

The Second Coming while golfing
The Second Coming while golfing

My companion and I were raised differently (regarding the mission). My trainer was about being exactly obedient and making sure to do every part of planning. His trainer was more relaxed and chill and so we have some different opinions about some guidelines. It is all good though we learn something from every companion and we are able to cooperate to each other’s views.

Golfing is life
Golfing is life

We went golfing today! That was awesome. It was my first time doing an entire 9 holes. It was lots of fun but we messed up a lot. Our landlord is an extremely avid golfer and the golf course he goes to likes the missionaries so we got in for free! That was pretty chill. Anyways thank you everyone for emailing me love you all!

Love,
Elder Blatter

Add a comment

