It is Becoming Fall Out Here

I am not getting transferred out of an area for once! I am staying in good old Grantsville for another transfer. Our stake has a ward that is splitting into two so we will be covering ten wards pretty soon. My new companion is Elder Patterson and everyone says that he is a great Elder (he has been out for fourteen months). I am excited for the change and to lead an area for the first time.

Mormon Brit
Some crazy Mormon Brit was in the drive through. The license plate cover says BYU Cougars on it.

This week on Tuesday I went exchanges with Elder Ah Fook who is one of my Zone Leaders. He has been out for about seventeen months. He is such an experienced missionary and I learned a lot from. Exchanges are super awesome and really do help missionaries progress.

On our way to go get pizza. This kid is dope. He is from Bay Area.
On our way to go get pizza. This kid is dope. He is from Bay Area.

On Wednesday we had lunch with Sister Soelberg’s Mom. Sister Soelberg was a missionary from my district in the MTC. Her Grandma lives in Grantsville and pulled over one day to tell us to ride our bikes while holding onto the handlebars. I was getting a drink while biking so I guess I wasn’t holding on. Anyways we talked for a bit and learned that she was Sister Soelberg’s Grandma! It was crazy so her Mom wanted to meet us and we went out to lunch so it was pretty chill. She is super nice. I don’t have any pictures of that so I apologize.

People in Utah go all out for Halloween. I took this while riding a bike at night so I am pretty proud of this shot.
People in Utah go all out for Halloween. I took this while riding a bike at night so I am pretty proud of this shot.

On Thursday during weekly planning we were there doing our normal thing when we heard kids in the church. I went to go check it out and there were kids in the chapel. I asked them what they were doing because they were making a lot of noise and they said choir practice.  I didn’t believe them but I left them with a warning. We were in the Relief Society room and we were listening to the kids in the chapel using the speakers and they started swearing into the microphones. I was like nope. That isn’t acceptable. So I went back in there and asked them to leave right away. Very nicely of course. Turns out that they were throwing sacrament cups all across the chapel and spilling hand sanitizer everywhere. So that happened and we called the Stake Building Coordinator about it.

Find me...
Find me…

We had Zone Meeting and I have some awesome pictures from that. We are pretty awesome I got to say. I get to give trainings at Zone Meetings so that is awesome.

Pinewood Derby Race at the ward activity that we judged the chili at.  Look at their heads in the two pictures.
Pinewood Derby Race at the ward activity that we judged the chili at. Look at their heads in the two pictures.

We helped put in a less actives floor on Saturday. That was super fun because I like to do construction work like that and to help people. We also judged a chili and soup cook off for one of the wards we cover. That was freakin awesome.

Companion was out during Sacrament meeting. We go to three each week.
Companion was out during Sacrament meeting. We go to three each week.

Anyways thank you for everyone who emails me and sends me stuff you are all awesome! Everyone have a great week!

Love,
Elder Blatter

Add a comment

