Called to do Service

Our view Sunday morning at about 8:43 AM

We did a ton of service this week. It ranged from cleaning out a garage to helping people throw garbage in dumpsters. It was awesome mostly because I love doing service. The way that I look at it is if I can serve others it shows my appreciation to God for what he has blessed me with so I can help someone in need.

image3
The Mormon Cricket!

We were able to participate in a multi faith Easter musical fireside this week. It was awesome being all together with members of different churches. The coolest part was that a Swiss choir attended and I got to meet people from the country that my ancestor immigrated from. One of the members immediately recognize my last name as, “…a good Swiss name…” Also four members of that choir played four Alphorns playing “Heilig” which translated is “Holy”. Having all of us together celebrating the resurrection of Jesus Christ all in our own way was a great experience.

image2
Alphorn

If you haven’t had the opportunity, go on Mormon.org and watch the #PrinceofPeace videos. They are awesome. They are also great to share with others.

Have a great week!

Love,
Elder Jared Blatter

Add a comment

